This year’s Sun Devil 100 includes 8 MLFTC alumni


Erik Ketcherside

When the Arizona State University Alumni Association announced its 2021 slate of Sun Devil 100 honorees, eight alumni of Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College were on the list.

The annual Sun Devil 100 designation recognizes the fastest-growing organizations and businesses owned or led by ASU alumni. For 2021, 133 alumni represent companies from individually owned firms to large corporations in more than two dozen industries.

The Sun Devil 100 selections that include MLFTC alumni are:

A New Leaf

Aspen Communications (Aspen Engineering & Contracting)

Dayo Inc. (KOI Education)

  • Yadira Flores (MEd Educational Psychology ’04; PhD Educational Psychology ’10) — Co-founder and chief academic officer

  • Daniel Gulchak (PhD Curriculum and Instruction ’08) — Co-founder and chief operations officer

  • Angel Jannasch-Pennell (MS Special Education ’94; PhD Curriculum and Instruction ’96) — Co-founder and CEO

DeLille Cellars

  • Jay Soloff (BA Education ’73) — Co-founder and president


  • Rikki Kusy (BA Education ’00) — Founder and CEO

S.E.E.K. Arizona

  • Jessica Irwin (MEd Curriculum and Instruction, Special Education ’11) — Founder and CEO